About:

Summitbuild Construction is owned and operated by Wayne and Sara O’Donnell, and Joseph O’Donnell. Established over 35 years ago, Summitbuild has a proven history of providing a top quality product for our clients, whether that be a new architectural house, a commercial development, renovations to an existing home or a commercial fitout.

As a main contractor, we specialise in architectural homes and light commercial projects, and our main focus is on quality, and keeping every project on budget and delivered on schedule.

Recently we have been active in the repair and rebuilding of Christchurch, working for several insurance companies to repair or rebuild a number of homes and commercial buildings.

We are a member of the Registered Master Builders Association and a member of Site Safe New Zealand and Sitewise Green. We employ a staff of over 45, all of whom are Site Safe and are regularly sent for refresher courses in health and safety.

 

Our People:

Wayne O’Donnell
Managing Director

Wayne has owned and operated his own building company for over 35 years, with experience in a very broad range of projects. His expertise lies in managing multi unit developments.

wayne@summitbuild.co.nz

Joseph O’Donnell
Director

Joseph is a Licensed Building Practitioner and Project Manager specialising in Architectural housing.

joseph@summitbuild.co.nz

Greg O’Donnell
Project Manager

Greg is a Licensed Building Practitioner and Project Manager with over 25 years experience specialising in commercial contracts.

greg@summitbuild.co.nz

Lewis Watson
Project Manager

Lewis is responsible for all EQC repairs and multi unit housing repairs for the company. He also manages our painting division.

lewis@summitbuild.co.nz

Campbell Dodge
Project Manager

Campbell is a Licensed Building Practitioner and Project Manager with over 20 years experience specialising in residential contracts and earthquake repairs.

Campbell@summitbuild.co.nz

Kelvin Gwynne
Project Manager

Kelvin is a Licensed Building Practitioner and Project Manager with over 25 years experience specialising in residential contracts and earthquake repairs.

Campbell@summitbuild.co.nz

Alastair Christie
Senior Quantity Surveyor

Alastair is a professionally qualified Quantity Surveyor with experience in a wide range of construction activities and cost reporting for civil engineering, infrastructure, buildings and EQ response projects.

alastair@summitbuild.co.nz

Tony Van Heuven
Quantity Surveyor

Having completed his Diploma in Quantity Surveying and Construction Management, Tony spent 3 years working as an estimater for a building supplies company before joining Summitbuild. 

tony@summitbuild.co.nz

Our office staff, headed by Sara O’Donnell, handles all administration and accounting.

sara@summitbuild.co.nz

The key to our company is our staff, we pride ourselves on having a very low staff turnover and have a core team that has been with us for many years. All of our Site Foremen and a large number of carpenters are licensed building practitioners.